stickyhasem.blogg.se

Tunnelblick vs viscosity
Tunnelblick vs viscosity




tunnelblick vs viscosity
  1. #TUNNELBLICK VS VISCOSITY VERIFICATION#
  2. #TUNNELBLICK VS VISCOSITY MAC#

12:39:40: WARNING: No server certificate verification method has been enabled. 12:39:35: 181 variation(s) on previous 100 message(s) suppressed by -mute 12:39:35: machine_readable_output = DISABLED 12:39:35: suppress_timestamps = DISABLED 12:39:35: explicit_exit_notification = 0 12:39:35: tun_mtu_extra_defined = DISABLED 12:39:35: Checking reachability status of connection. 12:39:35: Viscosity OpenVPN Engine Started

#TUNNELBLICK VS VISCOSITY MAC#

This is the log I see including one reattempt (with addresses changed): 12:39:35: Viscosity Mac 1.9.3 (1571)

tunnelblick vs viscosity

It goes from connecting to authenticating and over again. These are valid as by mistyping I get an authentication error :-)īut the connection is never established. When I try to connect I have to provide my user/pwd login - and the VPN password. If I edit it again it just shows "ca.crt", "cert.crt" and "key.key" - but I guess this is Viscosity's way of hiding what I have selected? I have also manually edited the imported connection configuration and selected the CA, Cert and Key certificates (originally created on the MikroTik box - see below). When I set up Viscosity it suggests to import connections from Tunnelblick (nice!) - so I did -)

tunnelblick vs viscosity

Today I'm using Tunnelblick against our MikroTik router - and it works fine (apart from the VM issues). I'm trying to connect to our company VPN (that I have set up) using Viscosity VPN to try and solve an issue where VMs running on VMware Fusion 12 on MacOS 11.5 don't work any more (Viscosity has been a solution for others according to this discussion). Not sure if this is the right place to ask this question?






Tunnelblick vs viscosity